Lucky 7 Meme

Okay, my Twitter bestie, Stephanie, tagged me for the Lucky 7 dealie! And for the sake of doing this correctly, I’m gonna post the rules for the meme first!

The Rules:
  • Go to page 77 of your current MS/WIP.
  • Go to line 7.
  • Copy down the next 7 lines–sentences or paragraphs–and post them on your blog.
  • Tag 7 authors and let them know ๐Ÿ˜‰

Only problem is…pretty sure most of my writer friends have done this? So – as I am wont to do – I’m gonna tweak the last one and invite anyone with a wip that I don’t know about to share your seven in the comments (or on your blog, if you have one and want it on yours)!

Except Lisa. O_O Lisa must do this.

So I’m using Keepsake, my speculative literary novella. Get ready. It’s a really gripping seven sentences! (Is she joking?)

In the moment that followed, all I could feel was his warm hand on the bare skin of my elbow. โ€œWhat color was it originally?โ€

When he stepped back and turned to face the house, it was as though he too was seeing it for the first time.

โ€œSort of a rose. Or salmon, Dolores once called it. I donโ€™t know the difference.โ€ I was becoming accustomed to the occasional revelation of a dimple in his right cheek and I admired it rather than explain how very different one color was from the other.

Tada! Now show me yours. O_O

3 thoughts on “Lucky 7 Meme

  1. Pingback: Girl in the war | Lisa H Golden

Leave a Reply

