This Is How We Do It

I love reading other writers’ blogs. I just don’t quite love writing about what I’m actually up to at any given moment as much as I love rambling. Which I feel has worked well for us. The rambling. BTW, I’m sooper disappointed in myself for this whole not-remembering-more-than-flashes-of-last-night’s-dreams business. Grr. I always remember trace emotions, so I have a *sense* of what happened, at least “internally”, but I can’t grab more than that.

::spit bubbles::

So, okay. I’m just gonna make a list to myself here and hope it helps direct me and is mildly entertaining – which I think is the best we can hope for.

It’s not so much that I can’t *not* be writing something – as I just finished this draft of Cait After Exile – but apparently, right, I can’t *not* be writing. I’m trying to fill that space with other things and nothing really does it. Really, what could. The emotional and mental … looking for a word less ___ and possibly trite than “garden”?…. anyway, it’s impossible to satisfy that many things with any other singular occupation.

I could continue writing the sequel to The Last Life of Avrilis, which is a couple chapters deep and promises to be happyfungood times. Plus, you know, I know them. I think however I’d like to see the query process resolved with the first book first? Basically, I want to know exactly how Avrilis will read in final form before I commit to precisely how the sequel’s plot will unfold.

[I just watched Beowulf and couldn’t stop thinking of a few measures of what turned out to be the Lilo & Stitch score. Oh hiiii, Alan Silvestri. But that usually happens when the themes are more obviously similar. This one didn’t “sound” related, it just called a seemingly foreign piece to mind. It’s like my brain dropping clues. Weird.]

And MAGICALLY, it is tomorrow. Which, now, is today. ::glitter cannon:: Other things to write. The White Whale, also known as “What Once Was Anagnorises”. The syphilis-dementia-sisters-voluntary confinement one about Alabaster. The spiritual thriller I started in something like vignettes…

Ohmygah, the sun has stolen my brain…juice….*dribbling ensues* Plus I had some delicious tacos and now I think zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

O_O

 

5 thoughts on “This Is How We Do It

Leave a Reply

