Shattered is right.

Hey, ‘member that time I said that Canadian show was awesome and how gobsmacked I was about that? Sure, you do.

Then, like every week, I was ripping my hair out (figuratively) over the retardedness (literal) of GlobalTV.com. They posted the episodes out of order. And. I don’t mean whoops, swapped number two for number three. They’ve aired thusly: 1, 2, 5, 3, 4, 7, 8, 9.

Right.

So, after judging the “catch-up” trailer at the beginning of the episodes, I watched the first five in the proper order. Then the next three. Which are in order. But skipped an episode. I was like, surely, GlobalTV isn’t this hot-tarded. Well, I finally decided to look elsewhere online and found a remarkably unbelievable explanation.

The episodes are actually AIRING out of order ON TELEVISION. (Go ‘head and scroll back up to that face.) So, in the UK, they’re airing differently across the pond and “judging by storylines, the UK schedule seems to make the most sense”. WHAT DO YOU MEAN, SEEMS?! Are we all on crazy pills?! How could you do this?! Intentionally air it: 1, 2, 5, 3, 4, 7, 8, 9, 12, 13 and THREE EPISODES (#6 INCLUDED) that will not air in Canada?!

THIS – this very senselessness – is what makes people say things about Canada that I for love of my Canadian friends shall not here repeat but sweet merciful HEAVENS, YOU GOTTA BE KIDDING ME.

REALLY?!

Really.

Let this be a lesson to me: Don’t ever give credit to a Canadian TV show because they will move heaven and EARTH to destroy it.

4 thoughts on “Shattered is right.

  1. I’m a good Canadian, I tell you. I never watch Canadian TV–which is why I STAY a good Canadian. Have a great Canadian weekend.

    Ps: is that your son who’s frowning? If it is, can you tell us how you managed to get that priceless look of absolute disgust? What/who is he looking at? Dick Cheney or Sarah Palin’s wink? Hmmm. I want a contest to see who comes up with the best/wackiest idea (I’m going away now 🙂

    Like

    • I’m a *horrible* mother because I actually let him stay in that very sincere disgust long enough to snap this picture. His father and aunt and cousin were there, too, but he was looking at me like I had completely betrayed him. (I am dying laughing right now!) All I did was let my sister’s boyfriend pick him up and he gave me that. The only person more uncomfortable with our laughing was the poor guy he didn’t want to touch. (And I think I just spoiled your contest by giving away the answer, lol.)

      Like

Leave a Reply

