All About Eve. I Mean, Me.

And from the lovely Miss Rosemary, we get this short survey! A couple of you have been tagged so make sure to check the roster at the bottom and pretend it’s high school and you’re really hoping you did (or didn’t) make the drama cast/sports team/military enlistment.

If you could have one superpower what would it be?

I’d honestly be all about being a superhero. So, the power on its own wouldn’t be enough. I’d want to fly but not just to fly on my own. I’d need strength so I could take someone up with me. I’d also want ample opportunity to beat up grown men. And I don’t mean like Catwoman in the movie that bears that name. I mean like Aileen Wuornos. O_O

Who is your style icon?

I can’t name a person. The aesthetic is Golden Era, equestrian, nautical. πŸ™‚

And, of course, if I could be any particular person in those beautiful clothes, it would be Leslie Caron. I just saw a picture of her and Gene Kelly that just knocked the wind out of me, mother of MERCY. Sweet tasty cakes.

Lawd.

What is your favorite quote?

“Let Patience have her perfect work, that you would be perfect and entire, wanting nothing.” (James 1:4)

What is the best compliment you ever received?

O_O I have no idea. In terms of reality (as opposed to just an emotional response), probably my husband wanting to marry me and then stay married to me. So my recent eighth wedding anniversary.

What playlist/CD is in your CD player/playing right now?

The same thing that’s always on my playlist. Hans Zimmer, Thomas Newman, James Horner, James Newton Howard, Craig Armstrong. Not to say that’s all I listen to – there’s a Jesus Culture and Hillson playlist, too (this is my iPod, btw) – but the playlist that gets played most is the neo-classical one.

Are you a night owl or morning person?

I’m a night owl who ends up being awake most mornings. Because of the night owl thing. But, in high school and college, I really enjoyed seeing the sun rise in the winter. Not enough to keep that going without obligation, though.

Do you prefer dogs or cats?

Dogs. A THOUSAND. TIMES. DOGS. Cats are just wrong. I’m not sorry, either, because it’s not my fault. Aesthetically, I’d want a Savannah cat as long as it was substantially closer to looking like its wild cat ancestry. And by I’d want it…I’d want to see one up close and possible take a picture of it.

What is the meaning behind your blog name?

Well. I’m super clever and live outside my native country of the United States. Voila. Also, I love Harrison Ford.

~

Who wants to answer these wonderful and probing questions? (Peeks around through forest of flailing, waving arms)

JenJen – on whichever blog

Kimberly

Rachel

Lisa

And the anonymous ABWP!

18 thoughts on “All About Eve. I Mean, Me.

  1. Thank you for suggesting this! Fun questions.

    I love these surveys or the bits and pieces of info I learn about the writer. In fact, this kind of thing would be fun to do when creating a character. Hmmmm.

    Like

  2. Heh, ‘member when Jimmy James said, “Fasten your seat belts it’s going to be a bumpy ride.” And then Beth asks if the quote’s from All About Eve and he says, “Jimmy James, All about ME.”?! THE BEST.
    These ARE fun questions. I can’t wait to answer them. I love talking about myself. And I am being completely serious when I say that.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Fasten your seatbelts it’s going to be a bumpy ride « Pretty in PDX

Leave a Reply

