I’m In Love, I’m In Love, And I Don’t Care Who Knows It!

Look at me. Are you listening? I’m. Not a visual artist. The following is NOT an example of what looks awesome. But I love it. And sometimes when we love something – like an ugly, crippled dog or a dress that makes our hips look mammoth or a food that stains our fingers with stench – we run around forcing it upon the rational, non-loving psyches of others. BECAUSE LOOK! SQUEEEEEEE!

I had to make this muse trailer when I first got in my mind the visual for my latest book. All the image components are borrowed from somewhere else on the internet and the resulting picture is mine. MINE. No, but seriously I mean the kindergarten photoshopping. (Have I disparaged it enough that your expectations are sufficiently low? Yes? Good. Onward.)

Aaaand yes, that is my title. It came to me. (Insert The Fray singing “You Found Me”.) Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!

6 thoughts on “I’m In Love, I’m In Love, And I Don’t Care Who Knows It!

  1. I think your video is wonderful, and not because I have seen it half a dozen times. I saw how much effort you put in and I think the final product is very good. We’ll get you the latest version of photoshop for Christmas and you can make the official book trailer and post it on your author site.

    Like

Leave a Reply

