UPDATE: A Fresh Sound

If you’re at all into indie sound… I think you’re really gonna enjoy this.

This is all day, people. Fo’ real. And I don’t know if it’s just me but when I hear this near-falsetto little voice swimming up the staircase to find me, the tiniest crystal echo accompanying its journey from the bathroom (where he’s going potty) or from his room (where he’s likely doing nothing but standing in the middle of the room singing)… I think of him kicking me from the inside. Oh, romance.

This is a throwback single from the same artist. I think this one is an instant classic because of the extreme emotionality.

I can’t wait for this album to drop. For real. Basically, it’s an amalgamation of “I know”, “You’re gonna see”, “The whole world”. But mostly. “I know”. Because he does.

6 thoughts on “UPDATE: A Fresh Sound

  1. Um, that sounded like a Smashing Pumpkins song. He’s an indie god! I think he and Ethan should have a band. I’m looking for a Italian/piano teacher…together. haha

    Like

  2. Both, together. In trying to find a French teacher for the summer, I’ve found an overnight safari at the Sacramento zoo, a by the hr theatre instructor at a theatre in Folsom… and some educational dvds for when we don’t find the French teacher. (For the reason why we need this, read today’s entry.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

