You Caught Me Bein A Mentor!

Jk. So today, Katie and I began our special Domestic Goddess Thursday get-togethers, where we knit, drink tea and she cooks dinner. It was wundebar. And I even got to be made fun of by her hubby when he came home for lunch! HOORAY! Yeah, my mouth was doing this whole spitting thing. Which. Has never happened to me before. But did today? Because of the person who hadn’t ever met me who needed to truly know what glamour looks like? Yes. Yes, we would.

First I need you to know that we can be uber serious about anything. That mostly refers to our “hobbies”.

As a heartattack.

Don’t we look like refugees or victims of some sort of starvation and physical abuse? Kinda. We did, seemingly, lose the devastating serious. Once the camera was off. No, this was fun! Why doesn’t it look like it?! First of all, let me say that Katie had to literally reteach me how to do the simple stitch because I bought all my knitting stuff like a year ago and haven’t used it in at least nine months. So there was a little project being done that I couldn’t remember how to finish. So I started over. And then, of course, she had to teach me another stitch and then I had to try alternating and junk. Meanwhile, on her first week, she made herself a knit cap. Because she’s Katie.

Less Scary

And, no that’s not all that happened today! Since we’ll be up north for the holidays and Katie and Spence didn’t have one, we decided to lend them our tree and decorations.

HappyShe seemed happy.img_0831

And finally…

img_0832That. Just. Happened.

6 thoughts on “You Caught Me Bein A Mentor!

  1. You look less like a refugee than a 90 year old.

    Really, it’s all extra cute. Did you bring them the tree predecorated, because that’s something I would have liked to see.

    Like

  2. You look less like a refugee than a 90 year old.

    Really, it’s all extra cute. Did you bring them the tree pre decorated, because that’s something I would have liked to see.

    Like

  3. Teehee, spanks for the comments, lovah. Where the h-e-double hockey sticks have you been?! And no, she, Josh and Ezzie had family time decorating it while I knitted. 🙂 But we did bring all our Christmas decorations.

    Like

Leave a Reply

