White Kids

Sometimes, it is about race. And about the effing audacity. I couldn’t possibly use enough italics to illustrate my non-surprise. Holy Lord. White kids.

And I’m aware that everyone steals. No, I mean people from every background have stolen. But the reason for this one, the absolute world-is-my-oyster-no-matter-how-I-have-to-pry-it-open buffoonery …. it just makes me certain that their parents don’t understand what all the fuss is about. And that at least this dude’s parents will pull the boys-will-be-boys line and do that Shooter McGavin thing. Or that they’ll think just paying it back should be “no harm, no foul”. Yeeeeah. White kids.

Dang.

6 thoughts on “White Kids

  1. I love that it was the HAIR EXTENSION FEE that ultimately brought them down. LOVE IT.
    When I read stories like this I like to play that little game called, “What if they were black?”

    good times.

    Like

  2. Oh, please. I could be really inflammatory and say that as soon as they tried to buy the first set of plane tickets – or take and undoubtedly post their voyage pics on myspace – somebody woulda asked where they got the money.

    I just love the audacity! It’s delicious!

    Like

  3. Bethany, babe, as a graduate of a depressingly preppy New England college, I could tell you stories about white kids to make your hair stand on end. πŸ™‚

    Hair extensions. Are you. Fucking. Serious?

    Hi. πŸ™‚ Thanks for your comment. I guess I’m back in the blogosphere (between Grad apps, that is). I’d forgotten how much I liked it. Expect me to be trawling your blog. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

