Update: Gee whiz.

Who actually trusts that guy who hawks everything from magic putty to laundry detergent and everything in between? Is he just throwing everything at the wall to see what sticks or does he honestly believe in every one of these products? Is he just the one shilling for them or is he the one actually pulling all this crap out of his butt? It’s not that they don’t look effective. It’s not that I couldn’t use six tubes of that magic putty for $19.99… it’s probably more to do with his severe voice modulation problems. Why are you yelling, buddy? Why do I fear your very life might depend on how many tubes I buy?? A touch too much pressure for me, beardy. Ya came on a little strong.

So I’m watching Family Guy and I love the way Brian’s son is a one episode story line. And how cool it is that the people closest to him were tired of dealing with how neurotic he was as a parent so they decided to get his son out of their house. … Wow. Really? And he was fine with that? “You’re such a jerk now that you’re a parent… wait, I know, I’ll get rid of your kid! Then we can be friends again! Our friendship totally trumps your responsibility to your child!” Yarg. Yet another reason why this show is often so irritating to watch.

What else. I just got back from Sacramento and my mind won’t let my body relax because it knows we’re going back this weekend. Where are we on that bending space thing, Dune?

Added: Yes, we’ve all seen the new Indiana Jones trailer and had the same question, no doubt. What is with all this anti-Germanism?!? How many times can they force you to find a spectacular relic of mythologized Christianity/Catholicism, Indy? Methinks someone hasn’t gotten over World War II or the Hitler/religious relic conspiracies explained in Constantine. *shakes head* Oh, Indy. *sigh*

I’ll be there with bells on.

5 thoughts on “Update: Gee whiz.

  1. SUNDAY! SUNDAY! SUNDAY! GET YOUR OXI-CLEAN AND KILL THOSE STAINS DEAD! DEAD! DEAD! BE THERE! BE THERE! BE THERE!
    people are morons and the infomercial targets impulse buyers. It’s kinda like basic training.
    BUY THIS PRODUCT MAGGOT!
    SIR YES SIR!

    And Steven Speilberg (sp) is a super Jew and can’t let the holocaust/Nazi Germany binary go. Its also good for ratings.

    I want to see a flash back of him with his dog for which he gets his name sake. Go Indy!

    Like

  2. AHAHAHAHAHA. I just said something to Andy about that guy who yells. Whyever does he do that? What’s WRONG with him?
    And Andy JUST SHOWED ME A CLIP from that episode of Family Guy last night. You’re on our wavelength right now and it’s SCARY.
    Get your butt to Washington.

    Like

  3. I actually have no idea about this guy that yells and sells things.

    There was definitely some funny shit mixed in with the last 2 family guys though…the thing with the dead frog…funny.

    Like

  4. I thought the Mexican funeral was freakin’ hilarious. But the show overall is surprisingly pretentious about the extremity of their “open-mindedness”. I usually roll my eyes pretty hard about anything not overtly ludicrous.

    Like

Leave a Reply

